Welcome to
Penn Township
Telephone: 717-632-7366                 20 Wayne Ave Hanover, PA 17331                            Fax: 717-632-2464
HomeApplications/FormsCommissionersSite DirectoryJobsLegal Notices/Bids

​Staff Directory


​A First Class Township: Established 1880, Incorporated 1961


Governed By
Township Commissioners:      President Justin Heiland, Vice President Michael Brown, Jan Cromer, Mark Elksnis and Raymond Van de Castle


Administered By​
Township Officials:                Kristina J. Rodgers, Township Manager                                                pennadmin@comcast.net
                                            Guy W. Hettinger, Chief of Police                                                        ghettinger@pennpolice.com 
                                            Eric J. Bortner, Public Works Director, Township Engineer                     pennengineer@comcast.net
                                            William H. Ortman, Public Works Supervisor                                        wortman@penntwp.com
                                            Shawn Garrett, Assistant to the Engineer                                            sgarrett@penntwp.com
                                            William Mahone, Wastewater Treatment Superintendent                     pennwwtp@comcast.net          
                                            Kevin Mahan, Sewer Crew Leader                                                       kmahan@penntwp.com
                                            Robert A. Smith, Zoning Officer                                                          rsmith@penntwp.com
                                            Richard Coleman, Property Maintenance Code Enforcement Officer     pmaintenance@penntwp.com 
                                            Jennifer R. Zinn-Sheldon, Building Code Officer                                  jzinn-sheldon@penntwp.com 
                                            Steven M. Hovis, Esquire, Solicitor    
                                            Robin Hoke, Tax Collector                                                                  rhoke22@gmail.com
                                            Anthony Clousher, Fire Chief                                                              aclousher@79fire.com
                                            Donna M. Sweeney, Township Secretary                                              dsweeney@penntwp.com

Public Meetings:                    Commissioners meet the third Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M.

Township Committees & Commissions:     Civil Service Commission
                                                              Finance Committee 
                                                              Health & Sanitation 
                                                              Public Works Committee 
                                                              Public Safety Committee 
                                                              Planning Commission 
                                                              Recreation Board
                                                              Zoning Hearing Board 






​