Welcome to
Penn Township
Telephone: 717-632-7366                 20 Wayne Ave Hanover, PA 17331                            Fax: 717-632-2464
HomeApplications/FormsCommissionersSite DirectoryJobsLegal Notices/Bids

​Staff Directory

​A First Class Township: Established 1880, Incorporated 1961

Governed By
Township Commissioners:      President Raymond Van de Castle, Vice President Joseph Klunk,
                                           Michael Brown, Wendell Felix and Justin Heiland.

Administered By​
Township Officials:                Kristina J. Rodgers, Township Manager
                                            Guy Hettinger, Chief of Police                          
                                            Eric J. Bortner, Public Works Director, Township Engineer
                                            Kevin Mahan, Public Works Foreman
                                            Shawn Garrett, Assistant to the Engineer
                                            William Mahone, Wastewater Treatment Superintendent
                                            Robert A. Smith, Zoning Officer
                                            Richard Coleman, Property Maintenance Code Enforcement Officer
                                            Jennifer R. Zinn-Sheldon, Building Code Officer
                                            Steven M. Hovis, Esquire, Solicitor    
                                            Robin Hoke, Tax Collector
                                            Anthony Clousher, Fire Chief
                                            Donna M. Sweeney, Township Secretary

Public Meetings:                    Commissioners meet the third Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M.

Township Committees & Commissions:     Civil Service Commission
                                                              Finance Committee 
                                                              Health & Sanitation 
                                                              Public Works Committee 
                                                              Public Safety Committee 
                                                              Planning Commission 
                                                              Recreation Board
                                                              Zoning Hearing Board